Boston University

Hillary B. Rolfs of Nashotah earned a master's degree in medical science from Boston University in September 2016.


Carina Krausert, a native of Delafield and member of the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater women's soccer team, has been named the recipient of the 2016 Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC) Judy Kruckman Women's Soccer Scholar-Athlete Award.


The following area students received bachelor’s degrees, or degrees as noted, following the 2016 spring semester at the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater: from Dousman — Nichole Piotrowski, communication sciences and disorders, Tyler Lindsay, computer science, Katelyn Colburn, communication, Andrea Kazinski, early childhood education, Austin Jeanpierre, marketing; from Pewaukee — Thomas Pjevach, master’s in accounting, Aaron Van Hulle, summa cum laude, communication, Eric Barbour, political science, Larissa Leist, magna cum laude, finance, Kari Watt, Arts in art, Benjamin Steker, finance, Bradley Panek, finance, Kaeli Petersen, communication, Allison Langenkamp, marketing, Jason Kuske, finance, Kaley Brothers, biology, Carolyn Conroy, cum laude, special education, Thomas Diedrick, marketing, Jacob Godden, supply chain and operations   management, Mark Brzezinski, accounting, Kyle Plaumann, finance, Jennifer Schindler, cum laude, general management, Samantha Krueger, finance; from Wales — Matthew Hoppe, physical education, Matthew McIntyre, criminology, Bonnie Witek, art, Matthew Braun, finance, Martie Eckstein, cum laude, environmental science.


The following area students received bachelor’s degrees, or degrees as noted, following the 2016 spring semester at the University of Wisconsin-Madison: from Delafield —  Andrew Cassini, doctorate in zoology, Sarah Jensen, nursing, graduated with distinction, Gage Lewandowski, nursing, Kelly Manion, life sciences communication,  Neda Sattler, languages and cultures of Asia, linguistics, graduated with distinction,  Abbey Schneider, journalism, graduated with distinction,  Brianna Zawada, environmental studies, history, graduated with distinction; from Dousman — Kiera Arnson, social welfare, William Mustas, doctorate in veterinary medicine,  Amber O'Brien, biology, Brooke Winter, accounting, finance, investment and banking; from Hartland — Kyle Alonge, computer engineering, Helene Altmann, pharmacology and toxicology, graduated with highest distinction, Denise Bellcock, nursing, Scott Bonk, industrial engineering, graduated with distinction, Samuel Calmes, computer engineering, Eleanor Fink, textiles and fashion design, graduated with distinction, Austin Gatchel, accounting, graduated with distinction, Nicholas Gmeinder, Science, Soil Science, Olivia Juhl, nursing, graduated with distinction, Kimberly Kempen, nursing, Blake Kenney, art, Jessica Kildow, actuarial science, risk management and insurance, graduated with distinction, Kenton Knop, doctorate in law, Alyssa Kroneberg, accounting, Robert Loke, accounting,  Eric Mann, accounting, finance, investment and banking, Connor Martz, community and nonprofit leadership, Sarah Mcquade, biochemistry, graduated with distinction, Andrew Meyer, agricultural business management, Kevin Pagels, accounting,  Matthew Ross, economics, Zachary Ryder, economics, Kathryn Schultz, doctorate in pharmacy, Cooper Siepmann, biology, graduated with distinction, Zachary Smith, communication arts, graduated with distinction, Adam Susa, mechanical engineering with honors, graduated with highest distinction, Kaitlyn Tarala, journalism,  Taylor Weiss, mechanical engineering, Scott Whitmore, master’s in general management, Amanda Zilli, management and human resources; from Nashotah — Michael Delvecchio, economics, Derek Landisch, master’s in accounting, Anna Maurer, biology, graduated with distinction, Annemarie Schweinert, economics, mathematics, Justin Smith, doctorate in pharmacy, Kaleigh Sullivan, kinesiology, Calvin Swanson, biology, graduated with distinction; from Pewaukee — Eric Andersen, kinesiology, Sara Bugliosi, science with honors in the liberal arts, biochemistry, Spanish, graduated with distinction, Andrea Carr, economics, history, John Christianson, nursing, graduated with distinction, Justin Christophersen, industrial engineering, Andrew Colombe, accounting, Christopher Colombe, real estate and urban land economics, Erin Crain, biology, Alexa Deboth, biology, gender and women's studies, Megan Donovan, retailing and consumer behavior,  Joseph Fassbender, chemistry, Madison Felber, biology, Marisa Frey, doctorate in pharmacy, Chi Huynh, international studies, Christopher Jansen, landscape architecture, Cory Jonet, computer engineering, Alexis Kukuk, nursing, Emmett Lotz, master’s in accounting, James Magliocco, personal finance, Katelyn Matkin, rehabilitation psychology, Mackenzie Melter, retailing and consumer behavior,  Heather Mersberger, master’s in social work, Haley Olig, international studies, Latin American, Caribbean and Iberian studies, Spanish, Matthew Platz, management and human resources,  Joe Poschung, communication arts, Corey Roadhouse, geography, Elaine Romenesko, communication sciences and disorders, Raeleah Schaeffer, rehabilitation psychology, Ellen Sellers, international studies, political science, graduated with distinction, Qilu Wang, master’s in general management, Rachel Yehle, electrical engineering, Lucas Zarling, biochemistry, chemistry, philosophy, graduated with distinction, Thomas Zimmerman, doctorate in pharmacy; from Wales — Karla Bartelt, nursing, Daniel Cerroni, economics, Brittany Goldsworthy, master’s in accounting, Jacob Rademacher, agricultural business management.

St. Olaf College

Olivia Haines of Dousman and Charles Mathison of Wales were named to the spring 2016 dean’s list at St. Olaf College in Northfield, Minnesota.

Drake University

Brianna Steirer of Hartland received a bachelor’s degree in law, politics, and society, politics, rhetoric from Drake University in Des Moines, Iowa following the spring 2016 semester.


Ethan Brooks of Germantown has been awarded a Bethesda Lutheran Communities Scholarship of $3,000 for the 2016-17 academic year. Brooks attends Christ Lutheran Church in Pewaukee. Hannah Snyder of Pewaukee was also awarded a Bethesda Lutheran Communities Scholarship of $500 for the 2016-17 academic year.


Allyson May and Jackson Abresch of Hartland, and Taylor Vinhal of Dousman, were named to the spring 2016 dean’s list at Northern Illinois University in DeKalb, Illinois.

Read or Share this story: