There's no stopping the downhill ski racing teams from Arrowhead this winter. The Warhawks have competed  in three meets, and all four of the AHS teams have emerged victorious.

Competing at Heiliger Huegel on Jan. 19, both varsity teams won, as did both junior varsity teams. In the girls varsity race, the Warhawks defeated ULS/Brookfield Academy/Lake Country Lutheran/Trinity, which took second. Other schools taking part were Oconomowoc, Brookfield Central and Menomonee Falls.

Anna Deubel of UBLT won individual honors.

Arrowhead was led by Maddie Cummings in second place. Others in the top five were Alyssa Messer of Oconomowoc, Brittany Curry of AHS and Kate Gehl of UBLT. Rounding out AHS lineup were Natalie Sorenson, Addie Siepmann, Eily Brumder and Justine Bader.

The AHS boys team edged Oconomowoc by 10 seconds. Connor Carlson of Oconomowoc was the medalist for the night.

Rounding out the top five were Dylan Von Heimburg of Arrowhead, Matthew Raab of AHS, JP Friend of AHS and Brady Carlson of Oconomowoc.

Other AHS skiers were Jace Hipp in sixth place, Caden Bence  in seventh and Will Lauterbach.

The jayvee Red girls team  took top team honors. Maggie Siepmann won for the Warhawks and Lily Gallagher, Ellen Varhol, Mallory Jones and Lauren Varhol did well. The AHS Blue team was second.

Max Schieble won top honors in the boys jayvee race for the Warhawks. Others doing well were Nick Von Heimburg in second, TJ Guetzke in third and Trace Morrissey in fourth. Arrowhead's Blue team was second.