Kettle Moraine’s Sommer Kunstmann, who contributed on the hill and at the plate for the Classic 8 champion Lasers, was named first-team All State by the Wisconsin Fastpitch Coaches Association.

She joined Classic 8 cohorts Maddie Krafcheck of Muskego (first team) and Waukesha West’s AJ Klosterman (second team) netting top mention from the WFCA.

Arrowhead’s Grace Salaja was named honorable mention.

Arrowhead’s Mimi Bradley and Kettle Moraine’s Katelyn Yute and Abby Varick were named honorable-mention All District.

Kunstmann C8 POY

Kunstmann, who batted .549 with a staggering 54 RBIs, was selected as the Classic 8 Conference Player of the Year. She belted 11 home runs this season for the Lasers (23-4) and reached base at a .657 clip.

On the hill, the senior finished 22-3 with 117 strikeouts and 16 walks in her 159 innings. She posted a 1.85 ERA and helped her squad reach the sectional final.

The Lasers were well represented on the All Conference team, 

The senior infielder Yute was named to the first team, joined by junior outfielder Megan Abatto. Named to the second team were the senior Varick at catcher and senior Carlee Balk in the outfield. Sophomore Claudia Spencer was honorable mention at first base, as were senior Michelle Salomone on the infield, freshman Claudia Buchholz on the infield and senior Kaitlyn Kane in the outfield.

For Arrowhead, the junior Bradley was named first team at utility, and sophomore Sajala was named first team in the outfield. They were joined on the first team by junior outfielder Claire Mann, and junior Megan Morrow was named second team at first base. Honorable-mention picks were junior Taylor Olivier and sophomore Mackenzie Rudy in the infield.

First team

Classic 8 Conference softball

Pitcher — Lauren Mudlaff, jr. (Catholic Memorial); Sommer Kunstmann, sr. (Kettle Moraine); Maddy Anderson, soph. (Waukesha North); Jacky Holloway, soph. (Waukesha West)

Catcher — Maddie Krafcheck, sr. (Muskego)

First base — Riley Morin, jr. (Muskego)

Utility — Mimi Bradley, jr. (Arrowhead)

Infield — Ally Kormanik, jr. (Catholic Memorial); Katelyn Yute, sr. (Kettle Moraine); AJ Klosterman, sr. (Waukesha West)

Outfield — Grace Sajala, soph. (Arrowhead); Claire Mann, jr. (Arrowhead); Megan Abatto, jr. (Kettle Moraine); Amanda Janiszewski, jr. (Muskego)